Breitkopf & Härtel


Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93

This item typically ships in 1-2 weeks.
    1. Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    2. Format: Full Score
    3. Instrumentation: Orchestra
    4. ISMN: 979-000421000-0
    5. Size: 9.8 x 12.6 inches
    6. Pages: 80
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Ludwig van Beethoven composed his Eighth Symphony, Op. 93 in 1811/1812. As a consequence of the wartime upheavals of those years, the world premiere of the work did not take place until 27 February 1814 in Vienna under the composer's direction.Hauschilds new edition is based on all thin E Major primary sources. With masterful expertise, Hauschild combines source criticism with the demands of performance practice, while keeping the Critical Notes brief (it goes without saying that they are in the score). His editorial emendations can thus be checked immediately. Whoever seeks more about how the Breitkopf new edition differs from other available editions will also find this information quickly and easily.