G. Henle Verlag


Beethoven: String Quintets

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    2. Editor: Sabine Kurth
    3. Instrumentation: String Quintet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola I, Viola II, Cello)
    4. ISMN: 979-020180267-1
    5. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 195
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    A must for all ambitious string ensembles: this classic of the Henle catalogue has received a great many improvements based on the latest findings of scholarship. After years of research, Beethoven‘s complete string quintets are now available in a thoroughly revised set of parts and an improved appearance on the page.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. String Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 4
    2. String Quintet in C Major, Op. 29
    3. String Quintet in C Minor, Op. 104
    4. Fugue in D Major, Op. 137
    5. Quintet Movement in D Minor, Hess 40