Beethoven: String Quartets, Opp. 74, 95

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790006535200
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 84
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Some of Beethoven's most enduring and unabashedly successful works stem from his so-called Middle Period and in the genre of chamber music, the quartets Op. 74 and 95 together with Op. 59 quartets complete this period. Jonathan Del Mars scholarly critical edition of quartets Op. 74 and 95 sets the record straight once and for all, restoring Beethovens articulation, dynamics and lengths of slurs as the composer originally intended.