Beethoven: String Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 130

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    2. Format: Set of Parts
    3. Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    4. ISMN: 979-000656664-8
    5. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 65
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Although Beethoven did not live to see the publication of his String Quartets, Op. 130 and, Op. 133, he oversaw the production process, making corrections and putting the works into their final form. The String Quartet, Op. 130 is the longest piece within Beethoven's extensive chamber music oeuvre. Originally, the Große Fugue was meant to be the final movement of Op. 130. Beethoven's conversation books document the separation of the Große Fugue from Op. 130, its replacement by a new finale and its assignment to a new opus number Op. 133.