Beethoven: Sextet in E-flat Major, Op. 71 and March, WoO 29

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Egon Voss
  • Instrumentation: Bassoon I, Bassoon II, Clarinet I, Clarinet II, Horn I, Horn II
  • ISMN: 9790201809922
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 36
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Beethoven's Opus 71 is one of a series of works for mixed wind instruments, which he composed in the 1790s. in 1805 at a performance of the dance-like, lively work in Vienna, the audience praised its "lovely melodies" as well as the "wealth of new and surprising ideas". Five years later Beethoven finally decided to publish the sextet. Henle's edition provides the original horn part in E-flat as well as a transposed part in F. As a little extra it also contains the short March WoO 29, Beethoven's only other composition for two clarinets, horns and bassoons.


  • Sextet, Op. 71
  • March in B-flat Major, WoO 29