G. Henle Verlag


Beethoven: Serenade in D Major, Op. 41 (version for piano and flute or violin)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    2. Editor: Egon Voss
    3. Instrumentation: Piano, Flute/Violin
    4. ISMN: 979-020180934-2
    5. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 31
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The Serenade, Op. 41 is based on Beethoven's Op. 25 for flute, violin and viola. The version for piano and flute (or violin) did not originate from the composer – but was probably undertaken by the composer Franz Xaver Kleinheinz. Beethoven did, however, "look through it and substantially improve some passages", as he assured his publishers Hoffmeister & Kühnel in September, 1803.

    _This edition replaces the older HN301_.