• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Beethoven: Septet in E-flat Major, Op. 20

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    • Editor: Egon Voss
    • Instrumentation: Cello, Violin, Clarinet, Double Bass, Viola, Bassoon, Horn
    • Work: Septet in E-flat Major, Op. 20
    • ISMN: 9790201800257
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 82
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    "Send my septet out into the world a little faster – because the rabble is awaiting it". It was thus that Beethoven bade his publisher make haste in 1802. The public did not take offence at this rather derogatory term. Today the Septet, Op. 20 for Wind and Strings is one of the most popular chamber music works for a larger ensemble, together with Schubert's Octet.

    This Urtext edition not only contains the original part for horn in E-flat but also a transposed one for horn in F.