• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 6 in F Major, Op. 10, No. 2

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.


    As with the three sonatas that form opus 2, the trio of works forming opus 10, written between 1796 and 1798, offers a collection of three sonatas with entirely different characters. with its distinctive musical humour the middle sonata has a particular connection with the opus 2.This humour comes particularly from unusual formal experiments with motivic-thematic elements that led a contemporary reviewer to reproach the master for being "a man of genius" on the one hand, but also for allowing himself too often the right to "wildly pile up his ideas".