G. Henle Verlag


Beethoven: Complete Songs for Voice and Piano - Volume 3

Polyphonic Songs with Piano

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Helga Lühning
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Voice, High Voice
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790201805429
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 31
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


It is hard to believe that all of the five works included in this edition were previously unknown to musicians. So there are in fact unknown works by Beethoven for singers to discover! The five short vocal works for several voices are ideally meant to be sung by soloists accompanied by piano obbligato. There are three Serenades (Nos. 1–3) and two original arrangements of extremely well-known choral compositions, namely the "Bundeslied", Op. 122 and the "Opferlied", Op. 121b.