Beethoven: 5 Easy Piano Sonatas, Op. 2, No. 1, Opp. 14 & 49

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 979-020181391-2
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This selection of five "easy" sonatas offers advanced students of piano and aficionados the perfect entry point into the singular world of this great composer's piano sonatas. Arranged in increasing level of difficulty (Op. 49, Op. 14, and finally, Op. 2, No. 1), this volume features all the benefits of the Urtext edition, prepared by maestro Murray Perahia and the Beethoven expert Nobert Gertsch: an extensive preface on the genesis and publication of the works, comprehensive source information and the discussion of problematic readings among the sources, an in-depth essay by Perahia on the sketches and structure of the Sonata, Op. 14, No. 1, as well as - last but not least! - invaluable fingerings from his pen.