Boosey & Hawkes


Bartók: Violin Concerto No. 1, Op. posth.

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Béla Bartók
    2. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    3. Instrumentation: Violin, Piano Reduction
    4. ISMN: 979-006001137-5
    5. Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 32

    A ‘lost' work, only first performed in 1958, after its dedicatee, the violinist Stefi Geyer, had died. The first movement is a radiant idealization of Bartók's true love; the second, a more boisterous picture of Geyer. This work is truly "written from the heart". in essence, it is (unlike his Violin Concerto No. 2) a late-Romantic concerto.