Boosey & Hawkes


Bartók: Viola Concerto, Op. posth.

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Béla Bartók
    • Editors: Peter Bartók, Nelson Dellamaggiore
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Viola
    • Originally for: Viola, Orchestra
    • ISMN: 979-006011642-1
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 72

    Bela Bartók's Viola Concerto was left incomplete at the time of the composer's death in 1945. in 1949, violist William Primrose premiered the Tibor Serly version of this work, which has become a mainstay of the repertoire. The revised version, prepared by Peter Bartók and Nelson Dellamaggiore, offers performers the closest possible representation of the work as left by the composer.