• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Boosey & Hawkes


    Bartók: Sonata for Solo Violin, Sz. 117

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Béla Bartók
    • Instrumentation: Violin
    • Work: Sonata for Solo Violin, Sz. 117, BB 124
    • ISMN: 9790060091834
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.1 inches
    • Pages: 21
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    First published in 1994, this authentic Urtext edition restores to print many of the details from the composer's original manuscript, most significantly his famous passage in quarter-tones. An introduction and letters from the composer to Yehudi Menuhin, for whom the work was written, are also included.