• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Wiener Urtext


    Bartók: 6 Dances in Bulgarian Rhythm

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Béla Bartók crowned his Mikrokosmos published in 1940 with Six Dances in Bulgarian Rhythm. On the one hand, they reflect manifold influences of Balkan folk music on the composer's oeuvre and, on the other hand, they are among frequently played concert pieces, such as the Allegro barbaro or the Ostinato for example. The musical text of this separate edition is based on the world's first urtext edition of Mikrokosmos published in the spring of 2016.