Bach: Tritt auf die Glaubensbahn, BWV 152

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation: Soprano, Bass, Chamber Orchestra
  • Work Languages: English, German
  • ISMN: 979-000716455-3
  • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
  • Pages: 24
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


For his cantata BWV 152 Bach chose a remarkable chamber music scoring which still sounds very colorful and lively today: the two solo voices are accompanied by recorder, oboe, viola d'amore, viola da gamba and organ. The cantata was written for the Sunday after Christmas and was performed for the first time on 30 December 1714 in the Schlosskirche Weimar. Nowadays the last aria is often performed during weddings.