SJ Music


Bach: Concerto for 2 Violins in D Minor (arr. for string quartet)

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
    • Format: Score & Parts
    • Instrumentation (this edition): String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    • Originally for: Violin I, Violin II
    • ISMN: 979-070816406-7
    • Size: 8.5 x 11.7 inches

    A string quartet arrangement of Bach's famous concerto for two violins and orchestra. John Cooley's lovely arrangement is great fun to play for all four players. It is suitable for students or amateurs of a good standard, but there are no difficult rhythms. Violin students who learnt to play by the Suzuki method will enjoy this trip down memory lane, as the "Bach double" concerto is almost always played by Suzuki students at some point.