• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Alphonse Leduc


    Bach: 6 Cello Suites (arr. for tenor trombone)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
    • Arranger: André Lafosse
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Trombone
    • Originally for: Cello
    • ISMN: 9790046203268
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 28


    The infamous Six Cello Suites by J. S. Bach are perfectly adapted for the trombone by French professional trombonist, André Lafosse. Bach originally composed the Cello Suites, some of the most frequently performed and recognised solo compositions ever written for the instrument, during the period 1717-1723, when he served as Kapellmeister in Köthen. Lafosse's adaptions for trombone (1946) include phrase marks, dynamic markings, articulation, breath marks, and performance directions. Lafosse's adaptions are flawless, making the notorious Suites enjoyably accessible for the trombone.