• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Sikorski


    Auerbach: 24 Preludes, Op. 41

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Lera Auerbach
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: 24 Preludes, Op. 41
    • ISMN: 9790003034812
    • Size: 8.3 x 11.7 inches
    • Pages: 59


    With the 24 Preludes composed in 1999, Auerbach continues a tradition founded by composers of the stature of Dmitri Shostakovich and Rodion Shchedrin with their prelude compositions at least partially orientated on Bach. Nonetheless, these miniatures arranged according to the circle of fifths are highly original, very colourful and surprising in their newly interpreted polystylism. Lera Auerbach has the following to say about this cycle, which also exists in versions for violin + piano and cello + piano: "The special character of the pieces lies in regarding familiar things from an unexpected perspective and discovering that these things are not what they may seem to be at first glance. The context and order of the Preludes are very important for their comprehension."