• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Edition Peters


    Beamish: Dream-child

    All in the Golden Afternoon

    This item is made to order and typically ships within 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Sally Beamish
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
    • Work: Dream-child (All in the Golden Afternoon)
    • ISMN: 9790577019314


    Sally Beamish's Dream-child , subtitled All in a Golden Afternoon , is a short 4-minute work for violin and piano inspired by the preface from Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Commissioned by Matthew Trusler for the Wonderland Project, it was first performed by Matthew Trusler and Ashley Wass to mark the 150th anniversary of the publication of the children's book in 2015.