• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Theodore Presser


    Stravinsky: Three Pieces (arr. for 3 clarinets)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Igor Stravinsky
    • Arranger: Gregory M. Barrett
    • Format: Set of Performance Scores
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Clarinet I, Clarinet II, Clarinet III
    • Originally for: Clarinet
    • Work: Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet (1919)
    • ISBN: 9781491137383
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches


    Stravinsky's 1918 Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet has long been savored by clarinetists as a rare gem in the instrument's repertory, full of rhythmic drive and Stravinsky's jazzy neo-classicism. Composer and clarinetist Gregory M. Barrett's remarkable adaptation for 3 clarinets is a tour de force, assimilating Stravinsky's harmonic, rhythmic, and contrapuntal style to create a striking addition to the clarinet literature.