• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Theodore Presser


    Nishimura: Blooming Reflections

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Yukiko Nishimura
    • Instrumentation: Saxophone Ensemble
    • Work: Blooming Reflections (2019)
    • ISBN: 9781491137376
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches


    For SAATB sax quintet.

    The sparkling verve and freshness of BLOOMING REFLECTIONS are as strikingly delightful as the imagery evoked by the work's title. While Nishimura's imagination leads performers and listeners through a world of metaphorical beauty, her craft gives saxophonists the special opportunity to sound as a dazzling ensemble while playing music that is happily idiomatic to perform. BLOOMING REFLECTIONS is a 7-minute work in three connected movements, perfect for any recital.