Ut Orpheus Edizioni


Locatelli: Violin Concerto in E Major, WoO 4

Expected to ship in about a week.
  • Composer: Pietro Locatelli
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra
  • Work: Violin Concerto in A Major, WoO 4
  • ISMN: 9790215327924
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 64


Performance Material on Hire The Concerto in E Major by Pietro Antonio Locatelli is a work that is not among the authenticated compositions of the Bergamasque violinist and composer. It is not therefore included among the eight opus numbers known to date that were printed in Amsterdam under the author's supervision; nor is it mentioned in any of the catalogues compiled by Locatelli himself. It is therefore a work attributed on the basis of documentary and stylistic considerations. The musical text is derived from a single manuscript source preserved in Dresden, at the Sächsische Landesbibliothek; Locatellian authorship is attested by an annotation inscribed on the title page.