Ut Orpheus Edizioni


Locatelli: Violin Concerto in A Major, WoO 3

Expected to ship in about a week.
  • Composer: Pietro Locatelli
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra
  • Work: Violin Concerto in A Major, WoO 3
  • ISMN: 9790215326149
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 56


The Concerto in A Major by Pietro Antonio Locatelli is a work that is not among the authenticated compositions of the Bergamasque violinist and composer. It is not therefore included among the eight opus numbers known to date that were printed in Amsterdam under the author's supervision; nor is it mentioned in any of the catalogues compiled by Locatelli himself. It is therefore a work attributed on the basis of documentary and stylistic considerations. The musical text is derived from two manuscript sources that concordantly and explicitly attest its Locatellian authorship.