• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Editions Henry Lemoine


    Pujol: 6 revelaciones

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Máximo Diego Pujol
    • Instrumentation: Guitar
    • ISMN: 9790230991872
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 16


    Evocative looks at the lives of Brazilian children This fine composer has written a number of works that have been popularized by many players over the last decades. This latest set of six pieces covers a wide range of musical styles while still retaining that individual Pujol sound. Un Nuevo Dia is a milonga meant to describe the arrival of dawn. Its melody is in the higher echelons of the lower strings, with accompanying arpeggios sitting above. Tango Express is very Piazzollaesque, with its clashing Minor seconds syncopated against a walking bass line. La Busqueda (The Search) is a beautifully evocative piece, with some lovely openended harmonies in its nearly constant flow of 8th notes. Mulato is another standout piece, full of catchy melodies and a riff that keeps recurring throughout, as well as a lovely middle section that roams through distant keys. Cancion de la Tarde is a romantic little piece with a pretty tune and warm, friendly harmonies - l can see this becoming an instant favorite with many players. The final work, Aca a La Vuelta, is the longest, the most upbeat, and a fittingly uproarious conclusion to what is a great set from this always reliable ambassador of the guitar. This is altogether a fine set to invest in, suitable for intermediate players upwards, as nothing is too easy here. Highly recommended.


    • Un nuevo dia
    • Tango express
    • La busqueda
    • Mulato
    • Cancion de la tarde
    • Aca a la vuelta