Carl Fischer


Ravel: Introduction and Allegro

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Maurice Ravel
    2. Format: Harp Part
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Harp
    4. Originally for: Harp, String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello), Clarinet, Flute
    5. ISBN: 978-1-4911-5384-0
    6. Size: 8.8 x 12.0 inches
    7. Pages: 24
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    This critical edition of Ravel's Introduction and Allegro has been carefully prepared by Carl Swanson. The preface includes historical and performance information on the piece, including a comparison of the separate parts of all seven instruments to the full score with a list of corrections for each instrument. It has been published the way that it is actually played, making it clear to read and consistent with Ravel's music and musical intent.