• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Schott


    Penderecki: Violin Sonata No. 2

    Imported and often ships in 2-3 weeks, but may take up to three months.
    • Composer: Krzysztof Penderecki
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
    • Work: Violin Sonata No. 2 (1999)
    • ISMN: 9790001128384
    • Pages: 76


    In this second Sonata Krzysztof Penderecki shows the fruits of almost five decades of continuing artistic development. While the first Sonata by the 20 year-old student was already a remarkable stylistic experiment in blending the sound qualities of the two instruments, this new five-movement work with its depth of thought and expressive power demonstrates the masterful skill of the experienced composer. Like the second Concerto for violin and orchestra, "Metamorphosen", this new sonata was given its first performance by Anne-Sophie Mutter and is dedicated to her.