• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Haydn: Symphony in C Major, Hob. I:82 "L'Ours"

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    This is the first symphony in the Paris cycle and it was composed in 1786. The nickname The Bear stems from the bagpipe-like theme of the final movement. The composition's outer movements often described as examples of »brilliance« and »splendour«, surround the alternating in G Major and Minor variations of the slow movement. The simplicity of this movement rings true to Rousseau's characterization of »natural« music.