• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Haydn: Complete Piano Sonatas - Volume III

    Revised Edition with Fingering by 11 Pianists

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joseph Haydn
    • Editor: Georg Feder
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201813400
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    55 internationally celebrated pianists were invited to adopt one Haydn piano sonata each and provide it with their personal fingerings – a "who's who" on the contemporary piano scene. G. Henle Publishers now presents this classic, revised and with a new look, to all pianists in the certainty that Haydn's sonatas will further cement their place in the world of music.

    Volume III offers the crowning achievement of Haydn's sonata-writing with these late works, including famous works such as the stormy Sonata in e Minor, Hob. XVI:34 and the "grand" Sonata in E-flat Major, Hob. XVI:52. Superbly laid-out settings for the piano are combined here with great musical expressivity, which is why these sonatas remain firmly anchored in concert life to this day.

    Fingering: Andreas Staier (Hob. XVI:33 D Major) Murray Perahia (Hob. XVI:34 e Minor) Angela Hewitt (Hob. XVI:40 G Major) Tom Beghin (Hob. XVI:41 B-flat Major) Daniil Trifonov (Hob. XVI:42 D Major) Marc-André Hamelin (Hob. XVI:43 A-flat Major) Piotr Anderszewski (Hob. XVI:48 C Major) Evgeny Kissin (Hob. XVI:49 E-flat Major) Christian Zacharias (Hob. XVI:50 C Major) Alexander Lonquich (Hob. XVI:51 D Major) András Schiff (Hob. XVI:52 E-flat Major)