• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Wiener Urtext


    Haydn: Complete Piano Sonatas - Volume 2

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joseph Haydn
    • Editors: Christa Landon, Ulrich Leisinger
    • Fingering: Oswald Jonas
    • Introduction: Robert D. Levin
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790500572862
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 139
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    When Christa Landon presented the first printed version of her edition of Joseph Haydn's piano sonatas, Haydn's sonata œ uvre was still overshadowed by the works of Mozart and Beethoven. Since then, Haydn's sonatas have progressed from the teaching rooms to the concert halls and Landon's edition has played a crucial role in that process. This edition comprises all works of the previous Wiener Urtext edition pieces plus the sonata, Hob. XVI:16 edited by Landon, along with the Sonata in F Major which was rediscovered in Bozen a few years ago and attributed to Joseph Haydn.