F. Strauss: Horn Concerto No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 8

Universal Edition - UE1369

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Franz Strauss
    2. Instrumentation: Horn, Piano Reduction
    3. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    4. ISMN: 979-000801182-5
    5. Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    6. Pages: 22

    Franz Strauss composed his Violin Concerto in 1882, closely followed by the Horn Concerto that same year; it has remained a favorite in the repertoire ever since. The music, especially in the first movement, is reminiscent of Beethoven and Schumann, with a touch of late Romantic style.

    Strauss was 19 when he composed the Horn Concerto; surely it was that astonishing maturity which moved Hans von Bülow (who conducted the premiere performance in 1885) to call him a "stripling born old."

Type: Sheet Music