Alphonse Leduc


Dragonetti: Double Bass Concerto in G Major

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Domenico Dragonetti
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Double Bass
  • Originally for: Double Bass, Orchestra
  • Work: Double Bass Concerto in G Major
  • ISMN: 9790046169304
  • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 28


This famous Concerto for Double Bass and Piano accompaniment by Edouard Nanny is part of the Double Bass Classics. It is the famous piece No. 23 of this collection which, even though attributed to Dragonetti, is commonly acknowledge as a tribute to him composed by Edouard Nanny. The book features a score and double bass part.

Written in A Major and divided in three parts, Allegro Moderato, Andante and Allegro Giusto, all its movements start with the piano which is later joined by the double bass. This latter then becomes the main element, the piano accompaniment being mainly chords. Quite difficult, this piece would fit the skills and abilities of advanced players, for recitals or concerts. Edouard Nanny (1872-1942) was a well-known French double bass player, composer and professor.