Universal Edition


Shostakovich: Waltz No. 2 (arr. for 4 guitars)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Dmitri Shostakovich
    2. Instrumentation (this edition): Guitar Quartet
    3. Originally for: Orchestra
    4. ISMN: 979-000808925-1
    5. Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches

    Shostakovich composed a wide variety of music. His music includes Symphonies, String Quartets, Concertos, Sonatas, Film Music and Jazz inspired pieces. in this publication we feature the very famous Waltz No.2 from his "Suite for Variety Orchestra" arranged for guitar quartet by Michel Démarez.

    Familiar to many as the title music to the movie "Eyes Wide Shut", Dmitri Shostakovich's Waltz No. 2 – which is better known as Jazz Suite No. 2 – has mysterious and lascivious qualities that call to mind circus or variety music. Michel Démarez has arranged this dramatic Russian performance piece for four guitars, thus adding another well-known classic to the instrumental literature available.

    Effective Russian performance piece

    Easy arrangement for four guitars

    Famous title music from the film "Eyes Wide Shut"