G. Henle Verlag


Brahms: Symphony Study Scores

Format Descriptions
In stock and usually ships in 3-4 business days.
    1. Composer: Johannes Brahms
    2. Editors: Robert Pascall, Michael Struck
    3. Instrumentation: Orchestra
    4. ISMN: 979-020189890-2
    5. Size: 6.5 x 10 inches
    6. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Johannes Brahms only approached the symphony genre slowly and with a great many qualms. After he had revised and rejected numerous earlier attempts, he did not introduce himself to the public as a symphonic composer until November 1876 with his Opus 68. Three further symphonies were to follow in less than ten years. Today, these four symphonies are core works in the symphonic repertoire.

    Henle study scores for the Brahms symphonies are available individually or as a set.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
    2. Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73
    3. Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90
    4. Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98