Bach: Double Concerto in D Minor Reconstruction based on BWV 1060

Breitkopf & Härtel - EB8662

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
    2. Editor: Klaus Hofmann
    3. Instrumentation: Violin, Oboe, Piano Reduction
    4. ISMN: 979-000418029-7
    5. Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    6. Pages: 58
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Here is a publication that springs from the spirit of Baroque transcription practice at its best. As to the choice of the key, editor Klaus Hofmann decided against C minor, which the previous generation had preferred, and turned instead to D minor that Max Schneider had chosen back in 1921. The fruit of Siegfried Petrenzs labor is an inspired, transparent "Clavier" reduction that is amazingly faithful to Baroque practice. Musicians will un doubtedly welcome this arrangement, which boldly transgresses the conventions of piano scores and presents a "new" work, the "Trio Sonata" in D minor BWV 1060.

Type: Sheet Music