• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Promethean Editions


    Vaughan Williams: Richard II

    A Concert Fantasy

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams
    • Arranger: Nathaniel G. Lew
    • Instrumentation: Orchestra
    • Work: Richard II (A Concert Fantasy) (1944)
    • ISMN: 9790674522946
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches


    This new adaption and arrangement of Richard II – Incidental music for a radio production of William Shakespeare's play brings Vaughan Williams's music alive to a new audience. Although the composer prepared an extensive score – having written approximately 25 minutes of original music scored for an orchestra with a full complement of brass and percussion – the BBC radio production never materialised. Richard II: A Concert Fantasy masterfully stitches together the Majority of the original 34 incidental music cues into a 17-minute suite for concert performance.