• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Smetana: Má vlast

    My Country

    Expected to ship in about a week.
    • Composer: Bedřich Smetana
    • Editor: Hugh Macdonald
    • Format: Study Score
    • Instrumentation: Orchestra
    • Work: Má vlast (My Country)
    • ISMN: 9790260109605
    • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
    • Pages: 441
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Since 2014, the six symphonic poems of the cycle "My Country" by Bedrich Smetana have been published individually in new Urtext editions edited by Hugh Macdonald. Now all six parts of this unique work within the international symphonic repertoire are brought together in one conducting score.

    The editor chose the autograph scores as his main source. The first editions of "Vyšehrad", "Vltava" and "From Bohemia's Woods and Fields" in fact contain several misprints and a number of inaccuracies due to an incorrect reading of the manuscripts; therefore, these first editions together with the composer's four-hand piano arrangements served the editor only as secondary sources. The first prints of the other parts of the cycle appeared after Smetana's death and hence were not taken into account for this edition.