• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Albinoni: Trio Sonatas, Op. 1, Nos. 4-6

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Tomaso Albinoni
    • Editor: Martin Lutz
    • Format: Score & Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Violin I, Violin II
    • ISMN: 9790004488454
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 70


    The transcription into modern notation of the first edition in the form of a partbook (Venice, 1694) is very sophisticated; the movable type process allowed only single notes without beaming, a technique that was already common at that time in the copperplate engraving process for instrumental music. The hand of an experienced editor is urgently needed here, and not only for the continuo realization. with his CD recording as harpsichordist of the ensemble "Parnassi musici," Lutz long ago gave a practical demonstration of how exciting and stimulating Albinoni's debut work can sound.