Smetana: Má vlast (My Country)

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in 3-4 business days.
    • Composer: Bedřich Smetana
    • Editor: František Bartoš
    • Format: Study Score
    • Instrumentation: Orchestra
    • ISMN: 979-026010600-0
    • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
    • Pages: 494
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    The first performance of "Má vlast" as a six-part symphonic cycle took place on 5 November 1882. With the founding of the Czech Philharmonic in 1896 this work received a far greater reception. Since 1952 the music festival "Prague Spring" has opened with this complete cycle.

    This edition is based on the "Study Edition of the Works of Bedrich Smetana", vol. 14, supplemented by an up-to-date detailed foreword about the genesis and history of the work by Marta Ottlová.