• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Alfred Music


    Selections from Don Quixote Suite

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
    • Editor: Richard Meyer
    • Format: Score & Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: String Orchestra
    • Work: Selections from Don Quixote Suite
    • UPC: 038081182681
    • Size: 8.9 x 12.0 inches



    A wonderful example of an early effort at program music (much in the spirit of Vivaldi's Four Seasons), these selections are to capture your students' imaginations. Included are "Rosinante Galloping," "Sighs of Love for Princess Dulcinea" and "His Attack on the Windmills." All three movements are Telemann's original composition. Only the bowing has been altered by the editor, to be more playable by the student orchestra.

    The edition contains a conductor's score, 8x violin I, 8x violin II, 5x viola, 5x cello, and 5x double bass.