Pärt: Mozart-Adagio (for Clarinet, Cello and Piano)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Arvo Pärt
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano, Clarinet
  • ISMN: 9790008089176
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 16


This work was composed originally in 1992 for the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson-Trio on commission by the Helsinki Festival, where it was premiered. The piece is in memory of Oleg Kagan, who was a friend of Arvo Pärt's and one of Russia's leading violinists. Kagan had a special affinity with the music of Mozart and the composer memorialises the violinist by transcribing one of the most affecting movements of the youthful composer's piano sonatas, the Adagio from the Sonata in F Major, K. 280.