Offenbach: "Enfin je vais savoir pourquoi" and "Vois sous l'archet frémissant"

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Jacques Offenbach
    2. Format: Vocal Score
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin, Mezzo Soprano
    4. Originally for: Orchestra, Voice
    5. Work Languages: English, French, German
    6. ISMN: 979-050007820-3
    7. Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
    8. Pages: 20

    Nicklausse's famous violin aria from the third act of "Les Contes d'Hoffmann" ("The Tales of Hoffmann") by Jacques Offenbach is now available in a separate edition. It includes a vocal score as well as a chamber music arrangement with solo violin. The aria can thus be performed by mezzo-soprano with one or two accompanying instruments. The edition also contains the preceding recitative (with Hoffmann). A separate solo violin part is enclosed.