International Society of Pianists and Composers, Inc.


New Age Album

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Alexander Timofeev
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • UPC: 39517849581
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 66

    The New Age Album, written by prizewinning Philadelphia based pianist-composer Alexander Timofeev, is comprised of 10 pieces suitable for high-school piano students at an upper intermediate level (level 6). The pieces in this Album have been performed by talented students and concert pianists on three continents. The new, beautifully crafted edition includes fingering and complimentary MP3 downloads for all pieces in the book. The musical language is both accessible and rewarding - it combines the Eastern European folklore with a lyrical American New Age style that contrasts with occasional jazz touches and syncopated textures.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Grey Birds
    • Sincerity
    • La Coqueta
    • City Lights
    • Anna
    • Nocturne
    • Soul Mirror
    • Fireflower
    • Lonely Journey
    • Rainbow