Haydn: String Quartets - Volume 7 (Opp. 54 and 55 - Tost Quartets)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Joseph Haydn
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790201802114
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 187
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Contrary to what the opus numbers might suggest, the (First) Tost Quartets form a cohesive cycle of six works. Mozart's influence is felt more deeply, the forms are more diverse and the first violin is every now and then required to do real acrobatics. in this volume, in particular, several treasures can be found that are not often played.