Éditions Heugel


Canteloube: Chants d'Auvergne - Series 3

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joseph Canteloube
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Voice
    • Work Languages: French, Spanish
    • ISMN: 979-004729796-9
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 24

    Regrouped by Joseph Canteloube, this book is the third series from the set Songs from the Auvergne. This edition, written for Voice and Piano, contains lyrics in local dialect Occitan, with the French translation below. Some directives are given to obtain the correct pronunciation of the language. It features five songs: I. Lo Fiolairé (La fileuse) / The Spinner II. Passo pel prat (Viens par le pré) / Come through the field III. Lou Boussu (Le Bossu) / The huntchback IV. Brezairola (Berceuse) / Lullaby V. Malurous qu'o uno fenno - Bourrée (Malheureux qui a une femme) / Unfortunate thus who has a wife Joseph Canteloube (1879-1957) was a French composer, musician and author, mainly known for his folk songs and for the series Songs from the Auvergne inspired by the area his family was from.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Lo Fiolairé (La Fileuse)
    • Passo Pel Prat (Viens par le pré)
    • Lou Boussu (Le Bossu)
    • Brezairola (Berceuse)
    • Malurous Qu'o uno Fenno (Malheureux qui a une femme)