Bartók: Mikrokosmos II (Volumes 3 and 4)

Wiener Urtext - UT50412

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Béla Bartók
    2. Instrumentation: Piano
    3. ISMN: 979-050057385-2
    4. Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    5. Pages: 158
    6. Urtext / Critical Edition

    This edition comprises books 3 and 4 of the original edition.

    Besides the pieces 67-121 of moderate difficulty, Volume 2 contains, four so far unpublished pieces. With their not-too-challenging technical demands the pieces offer an ideal introduction into the many facets of the musical language of the 20th century. Many pieces are also ideal exercises for advanced students who wish to practice their sight-reading skills.

    Educationally very revealing are the versions of several pieces which Bartók arranged specially for the lessons of his son Peter and which are printed in the appendix of the volumes. The second volume contains special versions of the piano pieces Thirds, Merriment and Children's Song.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Mikrokosmos (Volume 3)
    2. Mikrokosmos (Volume 4)

Type: Sheet Music