Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049 (with performance markings)

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editors: Heinrich Besseler, August Wenzinger
  • Instrumentation: Recorder I, Violin, Orchestra, Recorder II
  • ISMN: 979-000646462-3
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 44


August Wenzinger, a notable pioneer in the area of performance practice, prepared the 6 Brandenburg Concertos for performance by adding bowings, dynamics and articulation markings. These helpful additions save conductors and players valuable time marking up both score and parts.