Albéniz: Suite Espagnole, Op. 47

G. Henle Verlag - HN783

Availability: In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

    1. Composer: Isaac Albéniz
    2. Editor: Ullrich Scheideler
    3. Fingering: Rolf Koenen
    4. Instrumentation: Piano
    5. ISMN: 979-020180783-6
    6. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    7. Pages: 60

    "One closes one's eyes and is bedazzled by the sheer wealth of invention in this music!" The person who spoke so enthusiastically about Albéniz, one of the founders of the Spanish national style, was none other than Claude Debussy. The Suite espagnole for piano is surely his most popular work. It reflects the manifold rhythms and melodies of different Spanish regions - and in the last piece even Cuba is represented.The much-loved composition Asturias was also included in the collection. This work now joins Iberia and the Chants d'espagne in Henle's much renowned series of Albéniz' piano works.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Granada (Serenata), Op. 47, No. 1
    2. Cataluña (Curranda), Op. 47, No. 2
    3. Sevilla (Sevillana), Op. 47, No. 3
    4. Cádiz (Saeta), Op. 47, No. 4
    5. Asturias (Leyenda), Op. 47, No. 5
    6. Aragón (Fantasia), Op. 47, No. 6
    7. Castilla (Seguidillas), Op. 47, No. 7
    8. Cuba (Capricho), Op. 47, No. 8
  • Syllabi containing pieces in this book include:
    1. MTAC Piano 2012: Level 9
    2. RCM Piano 2015: ARCT in Performance

Type: Sheet Music