Saint-Saëns: The Complete Shorter Works for Cello & Piano

This item typically ships in 1-2 weeks.
    1. Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns
    2. Editors: Steven Isserlis, Sabina Teller Ratner
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano
    4. Originally for: Piano, Cello, Orchestra
    5. ISBN: 978-0-571-51807-4
    6. Size: 9.0 x 12.0 inches
    7. Pages: 68

    Saint-Saëns' life-long admiration of the cello led to some of his finest compositions. This edition, by celebrated cellist Steven Isserlis and Saint-Saëns scholar Sabina Teller Ratner, brings together a collection as varied as it is appealing. This volume includes some of Saint-Saëns' best-loved pieces such as _Allegro Appasionato_ and _Le Cygne_ alongside his previously unpublished _Gavotte_.

    Primary sources have been consulted in preparation of the edition, which includes performance notes by Steven Isserlis and an informative introduction.

    The solo cello part is also included on a separate insert.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Romance in E Major (version for cello), Op. 67
    2. Allegro appassionato, Op. 43
    3. Romance in F Major (version for cello), Op. 36
    4. Romance, Op. 51
    5. Le Cygne (The Swan)
    6. Chant Saphique, Op. 91
    7. Prière, Op. 158
    8. Gavotte, Op. posth.