Marcello: Recorder Sonatas - Volume I (F Major & D Minor)

Bärenreiter - HM151

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Benedetto Marcello
    2. Editor: Jörgen Glode
    3. Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Treble Recorder
    4. ISMN: 979-000600328-0
    5. Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
    6. Pages: 28

    The recorder sonatas presented by Benedetto Marcello (1686–1739) are taken from a collection of 12 sonatas, printed for the first time in 1712 by G. Sale in Venice. That same year, the 26-year old Marcello became a member of the "Accademia Filarmonica" in Bologna. in 1711 he had already been elected a judge in the "Council of Forty" in Venice. These sonatas were composed by a man who already at the time, but also throughout his later life, had to divide between music and strenuous official duties, and who always called himself a simple "Dilettante della musica".

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Recorder Sonata in F Major
    2. Recorder Sonata in D Minor

Type: Sheet Music