Praetorius: Complete Organ Works

Breitkopf & Härtel - EB8556

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Editor: Klaus Beckmann
    2. Instrumentation: Organ
    3. ISMN: 979-000417845-4
    4. Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
    5. Pages: 64
    6. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Michael Praetorius earned his living as an organist and Kapellmeister in Wolfenbüttel. His compositions number among the rare examples of Protestant organ music from the turn of the 17th century. Klaus Beckmann's complete edition is a significant step to play Praetorius again.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Christ, unser Herr zum Jordan kam (Choral Fantasy from Musae Sioniae, Teil VII)
    2. Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott (Choral Fantasy from Musae Sioniae, Teil VII)
    3. Wir glauben all an einen Gott (Choral Fantasy from Musae Sioniae, Teil VII)
    4. Nun lob, mein Seel, den Herrn (Choral Variations from Musae Sioniae, Teil VII)
    5. Hymnus in adventu domini (from Hymnodia Sionia)
    6. Hymnus in festo resurrectionis (from Hymnodia Sionia)
    7. (2) Hymnus in festo nativitatis Christi (from Hymnodia Sionia)
    8. (2) Hymnus in festo trinitatis (from Hymnodia Sionia)

Type: Sheet Music